Rock

Still Havent Found What Im Looking For - Christine Collister - Home (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Harvest for the World. The Isley Brothers. Heart Like a Wheel. McKendree Spring. Here Without You. Hickory Wind.

Home Is Where the Heart Is. Home Sweet Home. John Yorke Atlee. How Far to the Horizon. How Men Are. Human Nature, Album). Hymn to Grace. I Heard It Through the Grapevine. I Keep Forgettin'. I'm Blowin' Away. I Want to Vanish. I Wouldn't Treat a Dog. Last Chance Texaco. Let It Be Me. Lonesome Whistle. Hank Williams with His Drifting Cowboys.

Lost and Found. Love Is a Strange Hotel. Boo Hewerdine Still Havent Found What Im Looking For - Christine Collister - Home (CD Darden Smith.

Love Me Like a Man. Mama Tried. Merle Haggard and The Strangers. Midnight Feast. Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Imagine a scratchy old blues record from the depression-era south and that's what you get from this cover.

If you are into great blues guitar stylings, then this is Still Havent Found What Im Looking For - Christine Collister - Home (CD version for you. I'm just saying. When you look around the internet for cover songs, you find that there are a lot of Celtic versions of pretty much everything out there.

Well, this tribute to U2 actually makes sense, Celtic-ly speaking, and this great fiddle-fueled version of Stuck In a Moment shows exactly the way to go about such a thing. A fantastic acoustic guitar instrumental version here, I love how he carries the melody and the background in one integrated strumming session Buy it on iTunes or hear longer preview. A very interesting cascading keyboard part in the background behind a strumming acoustic guitar, add in some ethereal vocals and here you are Buy it on iTunes or hear longer preview.

I really like the slight change in the chord progression on this Brazilian-styled acoustic version of this classic. Despite the fact that I'm not really a country music person, I feel like this country version works really well. Sarah's vocals are soft and sensitive and the pedal steel guitar makes for a mournful cry in the background.

This song, with its big soaring chorus is just perfect for a great piano instrumental Still Havent Found What Im Looking For - Christine Collister - Home (CD A smokey jazz version here, with Charmaine's deep and sultry voice giving this song a much different feel than I've felt anywhere else.

Once again, my love of Cello shows its face here as this instrumental version has the melody carried by Cello. Okay, I know I've said this, but I'm not much of a fan of bluegrass, yet this cover works for me. I love the way that Edge's well-known guitar part is so well played on a mandolin and the harmonies on the chorus are just darned impressive.

Shall we tango? Exilio has a whole album full of classic songs interpreted with a tango beat, and it sure makes With or Without You interesting. I'm always intrigued by a cappella arrangements well, interesting and unique a cappella arrangements.

I really enjoy the way the backgrounds are handled in this sweet version by Two Weeks Notice. You may have noticed that I tend to lean toward somber and sparse covers in my lists, but just to throw you a curve, here's a great and rockin' live cover by Bad Influence.

I'm sure that choirs the world over have taken a stab at this one. Well, here is a choral version that certainly does the trick. Wonderful instrumental string version with a pulsating cello part.

The Frames have always featured passionate vocals and this version of 40 is no exception as they bring the vocals very much to the fore here. A jazzy acoustic version of this one.

To be honest, when I first started listening to this one, the changes they've made to the chord voicing threw me off and turned me off, but as I listened more patiently, I began to actually enjoy it. And Erin has a downright beautiful voice. A very nice live acoustic version on this one, Album). This is a very interesting take on this song--definite pop stylings paired with a change of time signature to give it a waltz feel. A gospel choir doing a great cover of this tribute to Martin Luther King, Jr.

I can't imagine a better fit. A slow, warm and sparse version of With or Without You direct from A very nice take on this song using classical guitar and cello yeah, there's my cello fetish showing itself again. A nice aggressive Album) cover with fantastic vocals from Tony-award winner Alice Ripley.

The soaring vocals of this song seem to make it a tough one to cover, but here it has been done seemingly effortlessly in this "unplugged" version.

An uplifting song of a reborn spirit. In a similar vein is Christine's own song "Act of Kindness" whose lyrics give the album its title. Perhaps however the darker, more melancholy songs are the strongest and most engaging - "Fallen Angel", "I Still Haven't found what I'm Looking /5(6). HOME. SHOP. ABOUT. BLOG. LINKS. LIVE SHOWS EVENTS. GALLERY. LISTEN. CONTACT. More 0. Join the mailing list. Christine Collister " boundary breaking is routine for Collister and makes her one of the finest grown-up vocalists on the planet ’ – Q. Dec 08,  · 3 Lost And Found 4 Act Of Kindness 5 A Kinder Heart 6 Brittle Man 7 Fallen Angel 8 Like Mercury 9 Endlessly 10 Little Bird 11 I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For 12 Quiet. Christine Collister vocals, acoustic guitar with Steve Lima acoustic guitar, bass, drums, percussion, piano, organ Misha Nikolic guitars, bass. Christine Collister · Album · · 15 songs. Christine Collister covered The Bird That I Held in My Hand, Vincent, Hymn to Grace, I Keep Forgettin' and other songs. Christine Collister originally did The Bird That I Held in My Hand, Vincent, Hymn to Grace, I Keep Forgettin' and other songs. Check out Christine Collister on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on Amazon. The 50 Best Covers of U2 Songs "On a bed of nails she makes me wait" It was obvious pretty much from the start that U2 were setting out to be the most important band in the world, not necessarily the most famous or the richest, but the most important band in the world. And there are some who would argue that they actually achieved this goal. Chistine's lustrous voice came to prominence as a back-up singer for Richard Thompson, where she was featured opposite Clive balnalatelesupprosivadisbere.coinfo touring with Thompson from , she and Gregson began their own recording career, releasing four original albums through as Clive Gregson & Christine balnalatelesupprosivadisbere.coinfo , she released her first solo album, "Live". Christine Collister: Chuck Jackson: I'm Blowin' Away: Clive Gregson & Christine Collister: Bonnie Raitt: I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For: Christine Collister: U2: I've Got You Under My Skin: Christine Collister: Frances Langford with Jimmy Dorsey and His Orchestra: I Want to Vanish: Christine Collister: Christine Collister (born 28 December ) is a Manx folk, blues and jazz singer-songwriter. She was born and grew up on the Isle of Man and first came to public attention in as the singer of the theme song for the BBC 's television adaptation of Fay Weldon 's book The Life and Loves of a She-Devil.


Sitemap

No Light, No Light - Various - Czwórka Dubstep (CD), Various - Salut Les Idoles 1 (Vinyl, LP), Quit Your Low Down Ways - Bob Dylan - GWW - Talkin Bear Mountain Massacre Picnic Blues (Vinyl, LP), Naked Without You - Joe Cocker - No Ordinary World (CD, Album), Sharon Wiener - One Bright Pearl (CD, Album), Switch - Senser - Parallel Charge (CD, Album), I Cant Hide It - Various - Power Pop Unplugged Vol 1 (CD), Back In The Days (Original Mix) - Supersmack - Back In The Days (Vinyl), Lore - Elder (2) - Lore (Vinyl, LP, Album), Rommel De Bommel - Various - Sinterklaas Hits (CD)

4 Replies to “ Still Havent Found What Im Looking For - Christine Collister - Home (CD, Album) ”

  1. Christine Collister (born 28 December ) is a Manx folk, blues and jazz singer-songwriter. She was born and grew up on the Isle of Man and first came to public attention in as the singer of the theme song for the BBC 's television adaptation of Fay Weldon 's book The Life and Loves of a She-Devil.
  2. Samutilar says: Reply
    Sep 12,  · On September 27th Christine Collister & Michael Fix launch their second CD together: NORTH&SOUTH will be released at the first show of their Autumn UK t.
  3. Lost And Found Act Of Kindness A Kinder Heart Brittle Man Fallen Angel Like Mercury Endlessly Little Bird I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For Quiet. Dave Armstrong Anglin Buttimore Christine Collister Charles Guard George Hughs Roger Leece Steve Lima Bob Miller Misha Nikolic Producer: Bass (Tracks 3,5,10), Keyboards (Tracks 3,5,8).
  4. Christine Collister, Dave Kelly (3) Christine Collister, Dave Kelly (3) - Christine Collister, Dave Kelly & The Travelling Gentlemen - Live (Album) 2 versions: .

Leave a Reply